Hooked On Golf Blog

Product Review / Sample Submissions

Hooked On Golf blog is patronized by over 6,000 unique visitors and golf enthusiasts every day, producing over 2,000,000 hits per month!

Site stats October 2013 through September 24 2014

Site stats October 2013 through September 24 2014

Hooked On Golf Blog receives millions of hits per month from golf enthusiasts.

Social Networks

After posting my reviews, I send out social network pushes to many accounts on Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus and even Linked In.  Here’s a list of the networks and the number of followers/fans as of July 1, 2014:

HOG YouTube Page: 600+ subscribers, 5,275,000+ views
Hooked On Golf Blog Twitter (@hoggolfblog) : 2,672 followers
My personal twitter (@thegolfspace): 3,844 followers
Hooked On Golf Blog Facebook (@HookedOnGolfBlog): 1,560 followers
The Golf Space Facebook: 331 Followers
LinkedIn: 500+ connections
Personal Google+ page: 337 followers, 401,500+ views
Hooked On Golf Blog G+ page: 253+ followers, 48,000+ views

Review Disclaimer

If you would like to have your product reviewed I’d be happy to do it! You can send a sample of your product to the address below. There is no fee for product reviews and purchasing advertising is not a requirement for a favorable review, unlike some other golf websites! Products that don’t earn a starting position in my golf bag find their way to my local junior golfers.

Be aware that your product may not get a 100% favorable review if it is sub par in quality, design, packaging, or concept.  I don’t take instructions on what I can and cannot write in my reviews.  Unless what I write is factually incorrect, reviews will not be modified or deleted at the request of the product supplier.  They’re not “reviews” if I do that.

I do not guarantee that I’ll post a review if a product has been sent in, though I do review a high percentage of the submissions.

HOG Stats - July 2012 to February 19, 2013

HOG Stats – July 2012 to February 19, 2013 – click to zoom

Shipping/mailing address:

Hooked On Golf Blog
Attn: Tony
538 E Fireice Rose Lane
Sandy, UT 84070
USA

Specifications

If you are submitting items for review, please check the following specs so that I may have the proper setup for a great review:

My USGA Handicap: 1.5 (updated September 15, 2014)

Driver specs: Driver club speed roughly 95-105mph, 9-10 Degree, Graphite stiff shaft, RH, standard loft, standard length, standard lie, minimal or no offset
Metalwood specs: Graphite stiff shaft, RH, standard loft, standard length, standard lie, minimal or no offset
Hybrid specs: Graphite stiff shaft, RH, standard loft, standard length, standard lie, minimal or no offset
Irons and wedges specs: Steel stiff shaft, RH, standard loft, standard length, standard lie, minimal or no offset
–Putter specs: RH, standard loft and lie, length 34″
–Shirt size: XL
–Pant size: 38 (this month)
–Shoe size: 9, 42 euro
–Glove: Medium, medium cadet
–Apparel color preferences: Black, red, green.  Don’t really like blue!
–Language: English

Golf Balls: Because of the depth of my reviews, usually taking several weeks of actual on-course playing and testing over the course of many rounds, the minimum submission for golf ball testing is one dozen.  Two dozen is optimal.  Golf ball submissions of less than one dozen will not be reviewed.

Return shipping

I receive many products each month to review.  I don’t have the time or budget to package and pay for shipping of products to be returned!  If you send in a product and you’d like it to be returned, be sure to follow the checklist below or it will not be returned!

1. Return packaging (boxes, envelopes etc) must be provided and must be addressed.
2. Return shipping costs must be prepaid.  Shipping forms filled out and included.
3. Products to be shipped back only via standard carriers who will PICK UP the item from my location

Review samples not claimed within 30 days of the review posting will be donated to charity or used as site prizes and giveaways.

CLICK HERE TO SEE EXAMPLE REVIEWS

Your review will appear not only here on HOGB, but might also appear on my sister golf site: The Golf Space. That is two reviews for the price of one. (Free!)

Social Networks

I also take advantage of social networks to promote the articles.  Links to the articles with photos will appear on Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus, LinkedIn and YouTube (if there is video content).

Book Reviews

I’m happy to do book reviews, however I’m a slow reader. You are welcome to send in your book but I can’t guarantee a time frame on the review. I do NOT review eBooks or PDF books.

HOG Reader Demographics

Most live within 5 miles of a golf course.
83% are male
Most play 5-9 rounds of golf per month.
Most buy their golf gear at brick and mortar golf stores.
Most spend $1000-2000 on golf rounds per year.
Most handicaps are 5-20 (tie between 5-9 & 10-20)
Most would be willing to spend up to $100 on one round of golf.
Nearly 2/3 have actually attended a PGA Tour event

A note about press releases

I receive dozens of press releases per week. For obvious reasons I can’t post every press release. I do check them out and if I have the time and feel the need, I’ll post or comment about some of them.

I’ve built a sister blog to this site for press release and PR material.  Please check out HOGWire.

Ready?

When you are ready to have your product reviewed, use the contact page to contact me (Tony Korologos) and let me know you’re shipping.  I do travel quite a bit and I want to make sure the packages are not delivered to my office while I’m on the road.

For a better review, be sure to include the documentation, promotional materials and any other relevant information about the product and company as well.

Review Time Frame

I’m sorry, but I no longer quote times for reviews.

HOG TESTIMONIALS

Expert Insight:

“On behalf of Phil Gordon and the entire team at Expert Insight, I would like to thank you for the outstanding review of our Short Game Golf DVD. We are absolutely marveling at the amount of work you put into the review and can’t adequately express our gratitude.

We’ll keep all future releases coming your way, golf-related or otherwise, and wish you and yours and very happy holidays!

Regards,
Allen

Allen Blankenship
Product Manager
Expert Insight”

——

Reader:

I am a regular to your “Hooked on Golf” blog and recently joined your site “thegolfspace.com.” Enjoy both very much.

Find your equipment reviews of great worth. Find your golf experiences to be a large part of my enjoyable viewing experience.

Keep it up!

Daniel L. Thomson

——

Ogio:

Tony,
Are you kidding? I’ve NEVER seen a quote that awesome! How do you do it, Tony!? We’re all talking about putting this somewhere streaming on our site! You’re the best!
How are you doing? What’s new over there?
Kel

Kelly M. Mooney, President
This Just In, Inc.
2305 Falcon Drive
West Linn, OR 97068

——

FROGGER BRUSHPRO:

Tony,

Absolutely awesome article, thank you very much! I absolutely love your analogies and hands-on writing style.

Thanks again,

Jeremiah Bohannon
Frogger

——

I read your review on the Interlink Golf System and proceeded to purchase.

I totally agree with your positive comments. There have been some components in the swing that have never been clear to me such as release and non-release; shoulder rotation/shoulder turn, etc. After having watched the DVDs in this set I have a much better understanding.

Thank you for introducing me to this system.

Don Wilkinson

——

Hi there.

Just thought I’d drop a quick mail to say congrats.

You have an amazing golf blog and I’m already addicted to it. Also kinda made me realize how we here in South Africa and lacking a wide array in good golfing apparel. I was gobsmacked and amazed by the fact that you can “build” your own pair of “MyJoys .” Really awesome stuff.

Once again congrats on the awesome blog, and keep up all the good work.

Regards

Kevin Copley

South Africa, Durban.

May 14, 2005
  • Login | Register
  • HOG InterviewGary Player

    Golf Legend Gary Player

  • golf shafts and grips
  • Latest Course ReviewMichigan Golf Course

    University of Michigan Golf Course

    Latest Golf Club ReviewTaylorMade Irons Review

    TaylorMade SpeedBlade Irons


  • Social Networks

    HOG Twitter



    Tony Korologos Twitter



    Google Plus


    Facebook

  • Partner Sites

  • Archives