Team Lake Nona wins 2011 Tavistock Cup

Written by: Tony Korologos | Tuesday, March 15th, 2011
Categories: European TourPGA TourPro GolfTiger Woods
Tiger Woods tees off 2011 Tavistock Cup

Tiger Woods tees off at the 2011 Tavistock Cup

The two day Tavistock Cup is now over.  Fun to watch some of the world’s best play competitive golf on a Monday and Tuesday.

Team Lake Nona has won with a score of -43, 16 shots ahead of 2nd place team Albany.

Team Lake Nona -43 (Ross Fisher, Retief Goosen, Peter Hanson, Graeme McDowell, Henrik Stenson, Oliver Wilson)

Team Albany -27 (Tim Clark, Ernie Els, Trevor Immelman, Ian Poulter, Justin Rose, Tiger Woods)

Team Isleworth -25 (Robert Allenby, Stuart Appleby, Brian Davis, J.B. Holmes, Sean O’Hair, Lee Janzen)

Team Queenwood -18 (Thomas Bjorn, Darren Clarke, David Howell, Soren Kjeldsen, Paul McGinley Adam Scott)

Individual “Payne Stewart Salver Award”

Oliver Wilson wins the individual event within the event, called the Payne Stewart Salver Award with a score of -7.  Wilson’s scorecard makes it look like he was playing an executive course with eight 3’s and a 2.  He finished with four 3’s in a row.

Comments are closed.