Hooked on Golf Blog logo

Thursday President’s Cup Results

Written by: Tony Korologos | Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Categories: European TourPGA TourTiger Woods

pclogoThursday’s President’s Cup Results

Match 1:
Adam Scott and Retief Goosen defeated Tiger Woods and Fred Couples 4 and 3.

Match 2:
Fred Funk and Jim Furyk versus Vijay Singh and Mark Hensby was all square.

Match 3:
Phil Mickelson and Chris DiMarco defeated Nick O’Hern and Tim Clark 1 up.

Match 4:
Justin Leonard and Scott Verplank defeated Peter Lonard and Stuart Appleby 4 and 2.

Match 5:
Davis Love III and Kenny Perry lost to Michael Campbell and Angel Cabrera 2 and 1.

Match 6:
Stewart Cink and David Toms lost to Trevor Immelman and Mike Weir 6 and 5.

The International team won 3 matches. The US team won 2 matches. One match was all square.
My picks were ON FIRE in the first round. The only pick I didn’t fully nail was the all square match. My record is now 5-0-1.

Comments are closed.