Hooked on Golf Blog logo

Rules Options for Rory McIlory Following Throwing Club in Lake

Written by: Tony Korologos | Friday, March 6th, 2015
Categories: BoneheadsGolfPGA TourPro GolfRory McIlory
Tags:

Rory McIlory has a few options at this point, following throwing his club into the lake as per Rules of Golf 32.0A-3-A-Niner-6969, subsection B-989-E-Bravo-Niner.

  1. He can play a new club from the same position he threw the last one under penalty of one throw.
  2. He could drop a club within two club lengths of where the club entered the water hazard and throw a new club under penalty of one throw.
  3. Finally, he could take the point in which the club entered the hazard and drop a new club as far back as he wants, in line with the pin, under penalty of one throw.


Comments are closed.


LATEST POSTS








LATEST REVIEWS







Facebook

1,800+ FOLLOWERS


HOG Twitter

3,600+ FOLLOWERS


TK Twitter

4,700+ FOLLOWERS


Instagram

250+ FOLLOWERS


YouTube

5,500,000+ VIEWS


Google+

400+ FOLLOWERS