Hooked On Golf Blog

President’s Cup Teams Finalized

Written by: Tony Korologos | Date: Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Categories: European TourMiscellaneousPGA TourTiger Woods

The United States team:

Captain: Jack Nicklaus

Tiger Woods
Phil Mickelson
David Toms
Kenny Perry
Chris DiMarco
Jim Furyk
Fred Funk
Stewart Cink
Davis Love III
Scott Verplank
Justin Leonard *
Fred Couples *

The International squad:

Captain: Gary Player

Vijay Singh
Retief Goosen
Adam Scott
Angel Cabrera
Tim Clark
Michael Campbell
Stuart Appleby
Mike Weir
Nick O’Hern
Peter Lonard *
Trevor Immelman *

* captain’s pick

  • Login | Register
  • HOG InterviewGary Player

    Golf Legend Gary Player

  • golf shafts and grips
  • Latest Course ReviewMichigan Golf Course

    University of Michigan Golf Course

    Latest Golf Club ReviewTaylorMade Irons Review

    TaylorMade SpeedBlade Irons

  • Social Networks

    HOG Twitter

    Tony Korologos Twitter

    Google Plus


  • Partner Sites

  • Archives