Hooked on Golf Blog logo

Phil’s Club Head Breaks Off in Bunker – Silly Rules Question

Written by: Tony Korologos | Friday, March 27th, 2015
Categories: GolfGolf Rules and RegulationsGolf VideosMiscellaneousPGA TourPro Golf
Tags:

Yesterday at the Valero Texas Open Phil Mickelson broke his 8-iron hitting out of a fairway bunker on the 12th hole. Video is below.

Silly rules question: If Phil Mickelson’s ball ends up back in the bunker along with the club head which broke off, is that a penalty for grounding his club in a hazard on the next shot? Or is the shaft now “the club?”


Comments are closed.


LATEST POSTS








LATEST REVIEWS







Facebook

1,800+ FOLLOWERS


HOG Twitter

3,600+ FOLLOWERS


TK Twitter

4,700+ FOLLOWERS


Instagram

250+ FOLLOWERS


YouTube

5,500,000+ VIEWS


Google+

400+ FOLLOWERS